GREEK DANCING

The topic that I have chosen is Greek Dancing. The story that lead me to pick my topic is “The Teacher Who Changed My Life” by Nicholas Gage. We currently read this story this following week. My research relates to the story because at the end of “The Teacher Who Changed My Life” they talk about Greek Dance. I’ve never watched a movie with Greek dancers in it. Google says that there’s a movie by the name “Zorba the Greek” that has Greek dancing in it.

Some questions that I wanted to know was what is Greek dance? Where did Greek dance originate? What ceremonies do Greek dancers perform? After goggling my questions I came up with 3 answers to match my questions. They were Greek dance is a very old tradition, being referred to by authors such as Plato, Aristotle, Plutarch and Luncian. Greek dance is a dance that starts off slow then speeds up. The fast dances are called Dionysian dance. The Greek dance originated from the Greek Butchers Guide. The Greek mythology attributes the origin of dancing to Rea who taught this art to Kourties. Greek dancers perform at Religious Ceremonies. The religious dancers were called Apollonian’s. They were also performed with instruments such as Lyres, Lutes, and Kitharas. They may also be performed at funerals. My topic was easy to research. I found all my answers to my questions on the first try.

My research came from three reliable sources Google.com, historyforkids.net, and lemonandolives.com. The best part of this assignment to me was finding your own topic instead of picking from topics given to you. Why do I say that because u get to read, see and learn about the many different topics that others have chosen, and theirs a rare chance that you and somebody else will choose the same topic. If I could research another topic it will be how are relationships between father and son different from a mother and son relationship. Why, because I feel that theirs always one that you will bond with more than the other. What do you think? If you had to choose enjoy and learn something from my blog? Thank You For Choosing My Blog To Read👻👻.

8 thoughts on “GREEK DANCING

  1. shelovevitoo

    Good job !

    • tsterling517

      Thank You 😋

  2. pablo69

    That was a good short story

    • tsterling517

      It wasn’t a short story. wrong one this the next one down titled If Only I Could Take It Back🤗

  3. amya2002

    This post was very interesting and had lots of new information that I did not know. When they perform these dances are there certain moves that mean anything like in Hawaiian dancing.

    • tsterling517

      I think there is but i couldn’t go depth in research because the school has the websites blocked 👻.

  4. gerrell42

    I really didn’t know anything about Greek Dancing or what it originated from, but you did a really good job!

    • tsterling517

      Thank You Gerrell. 🙃

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *